Chapter History

Alpha Sigma Tau was established at the University of Massachusetts Lowell on April 12, 1975 and has since initiated 532 women into the sisterhood. Before extension, the chapter was known as Beta Tau, a local sorority founded in 1969. After extension, we became the Beta Tau Chapter of Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority. Today, we pride ourselves in being the only sorority on campus which is part of the National Panhellenic Conference.